Contributors wanted

Hey you! Do you like Auckland? Do you like writing about it? Can you string two words or more together? Do you like us? Do you want to be one of us? We need more contributors. You can post what you want, when you want, and will get fantastic perks like interwebs fame, us being your friend, and errr all sorts of other things. So leave us a comment and we’ll be in touch.

We’re having our first Aucklandista meet-up at 5pm on Saturday March 1, in the Viaduct (eww, I know) area, so you should come along to that too. Wahoo!

9 Responses

  1. Well. I would like to volunteer, but since I technically live in Waitakere City, do I even count? Would you like a Westie correspondent? I can tell you all about the joys of, erm, Knitworld in the Henderson shops. Or the Elvis Presley statue in Cranwell Park.

    (Sometimes I venture forth to the Big Smoke, of course. You know, to go to work, and to eat things, and to see things.)

  2. Danielle, we let someone from Petone write for the Wellingtonista, so I think you should be well in!

    If you flick an email to johubris at gmail, I’ll set you up with access to the site and add you to our google group so that you can be privy to all our conversations!

  3. Me / Darren…though it usually ends up being edited by me if he writes it. I’m outed! I’m a ghostwriter!

  4. I just discovered this last night and was wondering how I’d go about contributing.

    Choice bro!

  5. I’d be interested in contributing, I’m literate and make the most of the place.

    I’m central suburbs though. One day I’ll buy another scooter.

    Cheers

    Hansel

  6. Hansel, Andrea, you need to send me an email (johubris @ gmail) or leave contact details!

  7. I’d love to contribute if I had the chance.

  8. […] Since we know there’s plenty of Aucklanders who read this site as well, on Saturday at 5pm the Aucklandista is having its first meet-up in an extremely untrendy bar near the Viaduct, and so if you’re interested in contributing to […]

Leave a Reply

