The Lorne Street Bingo Club

Our first ever meet was, I think, a success. Eight players made it to Lorne Street, which was fortunate as we only had eight chairs.

p1010117.jpgAs suggested everyone brought prizes which were thrown into the prize pool. We had a bag of Feijoas, a small bottle of bubble solution, two old microwave curries, a pot plant, a learning Greek CD and other bits and pieces. I’d like to thank everyone who came along and made the evening what it was.

The intention is to hold the Club on the last Sunday of every month. If anyone is interested in coming to the next meet email me at jfbarbosa@gmail.com.

p1010110.jpgWe’re already looking forward to the next meet. Discussions have revealed a desire to get some dabber action going and plans for an electronic scoreboard have been filed for the future.

p1010107.jpg

2 Responses

  1. Ooooh sounds good – it hasn’t been the same since the Schooner closed down. I wonder if I still have my “super dabber” from there? They must be easy to come by though, surely?

  2. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Feminize!

Leave a comment